Southern Charm New Orleans: Reagan Charleston is married – and the wedding was perfect

Southern Charm New Orleans very own, Reagan Charleston, wed the father of her child, Reece Thomas, on December 9, 2019.

Reagan Charleston has had a whirlwind season on Southern Charm New Orleans, announcing she was engaged to Reece Thomas, her now-husband, followed by announcing she was pregnant with now-baby, Reece Ellis.

Reagan and Reece wanted to be married before welcoming their first child, so they began planning as soon as she found out she was pregnant.

People has some exclusive photos – check out the soiree below on Reagan’s Instagram, including a list of the people who made it possible:

View this post on Instagram

@people Exclusive! Go inside our perfect wedding 💍 Link in bio for full feature & to see more pictures & find out all about our dream wedding 💍 And to see it all unfold, tune in to @bravotv @southerncharmneworleans next Sunday at 8c 👰🏼 🤵🏻 📸: @mattdiaz_photog Thank you to our amazing vendors who made the day so unbelievably beautiful>>> Planner: Amanda Price Events @amandapriceevents Design: Wink Design & Events @winkdesignandevents Venue: The New Orleans Board of Trade @boardoftradenola Photographer: Mateo & Co. @mateoandcompany Florist: Herbivore Floral Designs @herbivorefloraldesigns Dress: Pedram Couture @pedramcouture Tux: Fellow Menswear @fellowmenswear Accessories: Reagan Charleston Jewelry @reagancharlestonjewelry Candle Lighting & Rentals: Luminous Events @luminousevents Caterer: Pigeon Caterers @pigeoncaterers Rentals: True Value Rental @truevaluerental Rentals: Element @exploreelement Lighting: Calfee Productions @calfeeproductions Linen: BBJ Linen @bbjlinen Videographer: Dyle Films @chaddyle Band: Vegas Cola Band @vegascolaband Live Painter: Kelly Boyett Art @kellyboyettart Hair: Amber Buxton @amberbuxtonhair Makeup: Makeup by Meggan @makeupbymegganstudio Cake: Zoe’s Bakery @zoesbakery985 Dance Floor: AD Event Group @adeventgroup Bride’s Shoes: Sergio Rossi @sergiorossi Bridesmaid’s Dresses: Vince Camuto @vincecamuto Stationery: Invitobella @invitobella Favors: Cigar Factory New Orleans @cigarfactoryneworleans Ceremony Musicians: Rachel Van Voorhees (no IG) Accommodations: St. James Hotel @saintjameshotelnola

A post shared by Reagan (@reagancharleston) on

The details

The couple wed at the New Orleans Board of Trade a historic location that was founded in 1880 and had active trading on the floor until mid-1960.  Located on Magazine Street in New Orleans, the space looked incredible.

There is a big neon sign featured in many of the photos that read, “It was always you.”  Has anyone checked on Jeff?

Wink Design stepped in to be the event planner, with Herbivore Floral Designs doing the flowers.  Pedram Couture made her dress, which we saw a little of on the show last week.

Reagan and Reece chose Zoe’s Bakery to make the wedding cake – which doubled as a gender reveal cake for little Reece.  The five-layer cake itself was white, with one layer inside dyed pink.

Reagan told People it was important for her to use New Orleans based-businesses, she since has a New Orleans based-businesses herself.

Related Story: Southern Charm New Orleans: “The Runway Runaway” recap

The wedding looked perfect, especially for the short amount of time it was planned in!  I don’t see Tamica Lee in any of the photos I wonder if she participated?  Maybe we’ll find out this Sunday.

Congrats to the happy couple!

Southern Charm New Orleans is on Bravo at 9 PM ET on Sunday.

Load Comments